Maryland Manual On-Line -


[photo, Cows, Anne Arundel County Fair, Crownsville, Maryland] David M. Jenkins, Executive Director

c/o Dept. of Agriculture
Wayne A. Cawley, Jr. Building
50 Harry S Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401 - 8960
(410) 841-5772; fax: (410) 841-5987

Cows, Anne Arundel County Fair, Crownsville, Maryland, September 2000. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions




Charles Ross, Chair (chosen by Council in Oct., 1-year term), 2007

Elected by Council members: Robert D. Agee; Don William Bradley; Edmund R. (Ned) Cueman; Rodney B. Glotfelty; William B. Kilby; Wm. Daniel Mayer; Francis J. (Jack) Russell; one vacancy.

Appointed by Senate President (nonvoting): Richard F. Colburn; Thomas M. Middleton; Alex X. Mooney.

Appointed by House Speaker (nonvoting): Richard B. Weldon, Jr.; John F. Wood, Jr.; one vacancy.

Appointed by Senate President & House Speaker (nonvoting): one vacancy

Eastern Shore Resource, Conservation & Development Council:
David Wilson

Forvm for Rural Maryland Foundation: Robert D. Agee

Maryland Association of Community Action Agencies, Inc.: David Jordan

Maryland Association of Counties: Robert M. Hutcheson

Maryland Association of Public Library Administrators: John Venditta

Maryland Downtown Development Association: Stanley T. Ruchlewicz

Maryland Farm Bureau: one vacancy

Maryland Municipal League: Linda N. Bambary; Carroll A. Jones.

Maryland Rural Health Association: Thomas McLaughlin

Mid-Shore Regional Council: W. Scott Warner

Southern Maryland Resource, Conservation & Development Council: Jeremy West

Tri-County Council for the Lower Eastern Shore: Michael P. Pennington

Tri-County Council for Southern Maryland: Wayne E. Clark

Tri-County Council for Western Maryland: Leanne D. Mazer

Upper Shore Regional Council: John A. Dillman III

Western Maryland Resource, Conservation & Development Council: Timothy W. Hann

Federal agencies: Marlene B. Elliott, State Director, Maryland & Delaware Rural Development, U.S. Dept. of Agriculture

For-profit organizations: Charles Ross

Nonprofit organizations: R. Kevin Brooks

Ex officio: Martin J. O'Malley, Governor; S. Patrick McMillan, designee of Secretary of Agriculture; vacancy, designee of Secretary of Business & Economic Development; Rebecca Love, designee of Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; vacancy, designee of Secretary of Housing & Community Development; Emily H. Wilson, designee of Secretary of Natural Resources; Bonnie Braun, Ph.D., designee of Director, Maryland Cooperative Extension.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2007

July 6, 2007   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 2007 Maryland State Archives