Maryland Manual On-Line -



[photo, Former Town Hall, 109 Bohemia Ave., Chesapeake City, Maryland] Cecil County has eight incorporated towns: Cecilton, Charlestown, Chesapeake City, Elkton, North East, Perryville, Port Deposit, and Rising Sun. Charlestown was the first to incorporate in 1742, followed by Elkton (1787), Port Deposit (1824), Chesapeake City (1849), North East (1849), Rising Sun (1860), Cecilton (1864), and Perryville (1882).
  • Map of Urban Areas in Cecil County, 2000
  • Former Town Hall, 109 Bohemia Ave., Chesapeake City, Maryland, November 2002. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

    Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
    Maryland Departments
    Maryland Independent Agencies
    Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
    Maryland Universities & Colleges
    Maryland Counties
    Maryland Municipalities
    Maryland at a Glance

    Maryland Manual On-Line

    Search the Manual

     Maryland Manual On-Line, 2007

    July 6, 2007   
    Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

    Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

    [ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
    ||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

    Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

    Copyright July 06, 2007 Maryland State Archives