Maryland Manual On-Line -


Leonard Howard, Acting Chair (chosen by Governor)

Ex officio: Wiley Finch, designee of Secretary of Aging; Ellis Goodman, designee of Secretary of Disabilities; Diane Bolger, designee of Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; vacancy, designee of Secretary of Human Resources; John Gaver, designee of Secretary of Transportation; Christine Johnson, designee of State Superintendent of Schools.

Staff: Debra Adams

c/o Office of Planning & Programming, Maryland Transit Administration
Dept. of Transportation
6 St. Paul St., Baltimore, MD 21202 - 1614
(410) 767-8356; 1-888-218-2267 (toll free)
fax: (410) 333-0901; tdd: (410) 539-3497

The Governor created the Interagency Committee on Specialized Transportation in 1975 (Executive Order 01.01.1975.02). The Committee reviews applications from private nonprofit agencies for financial assistance to purchase capital equipment used to transport the elderly and persons with disabilities. Administered by the Maryland Transit Administration of the Department of Transportation, federal monies fund these services.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2007

July 6, 2007   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 2007 Maryland State Archives