Maryland Manual On-Line -


Patrick J. Hogan, Chair (chosen jointly by Senate President & House Speaker)

Appointed by Senate President: Ulysses Currie; Roy P. Dyson; Patrick J. Hogan; Donald F. Munson.

Appointed by House Speaker: John L. Bohanan, Jr.; Norman H. Conway; Nancy J. King; Robert A. McKee.

Appointed jointly by Senate President & House Speaker: Norman R. Augustine; John Paul Davey; John C. Erickson; Wayne T. Hockmeyer, Ph.D.; Murray K. (Ray) Hoy, Ed.D.; Larry Letow; Lawrence A. Shulman; Garland O. Williamson.

Ex officio: Anthony G. Brown, designee of Governor; T. Eloise Foster, Secretary of Budget & Management; James E. Lyons, Sr., Ph.D., Secretary of Higher Education; William E. Kirwan, Ph.D., Chancellor & Chief Executive Officer, University System of Maryland; David J. Ramsay, D.M., D. Phil., President, University of Maryland, Baltimore; C. Daniel Mote, Jr., President, University of Maryland, College Park; Susan C. Aldridge, Ph.D., President, University of Maryland University College; Earl S. Richardson, Ed.D., President, Morgan State University; Robert L. Caret, President, Towson University; William R. Brody, Ph.D., President, The Johns Hopkins University; Tina M. Bjarekull, President, Maryland Independent College and University Association; H. Clay Whitlow, Executive Director, Maryland Association of Community Colleges.

Staff: Rachel H. Hise; Molly M. Slominski

c/o Dept. of Legislative Services
Legislative Services Building, 90 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 946-5350, (301) 970-5350

Paula J. Fitzwater (410) 260-4504

Report to Governor & General Assembly due Dec. 31, 2007 (Chapter 57, Acts of 2006).

The Commission to Develop the Maryland Model for Funding Higher Education was authorized in July 2006 (Chapter 57, Acts of 2006).

To ensure accessibility and affordability while promoting policies to achieve national eminence at all Maryland public institutions of higher education, the Commission is to review options for a consistent and stable funding mechanism for higher education. In this process, it also will consider the appropriate level of funding for the State's historically black institutions to keep them comparable and competitive with other public institutions.

Authorization for the Commission expires May 1, 2008.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2007

July 6, 2007   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 2007 Maryland State Archives