Maryland Manual On-Line -


Richard A. Lyons, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Harvey E. Clearwater; John M. Contestabile; John C. Keavney; Lt. George P. McKeon; Laverne Pinkney; William B. Schenking; Robert T. Watkins.

c/o Office of Facility Operations
P. O. Box 548
Dept. of Transportation
7201 Corporate Center Drive
Hanover, MD 21076 - 0548
(410) 865-1139
fax: (410) 865-1343

The Governor started the State Fleet Safety Committee in 1971 to establish a safety program for State employees who drive State and private motor vehicles on official State business. The Governor reauthorized the Committee in 1985 (Executive Order 01.01.1985.21). Through the Secretary of Budget and Management, the Committee advises the Governor on the safe operation and maintenance of the State motor vehicle fleet. Meeting quarterly, the Committee periodically recommends changes in rules and regulations for use of these vehicles. It also develops plans to prevent accidents and improve driver performance.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2007

July 6, 2007   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 2007 Maryland State Archives