Maryland Manual On-Line -


Chair (chosen by Committee): Nancy S. Grasmick, Ph.D., State Superintendent of Schools

Appointed by Chair, Maryland Higher Education Commission: Victor E. Bernsen, Jr., Esq.; Joann A. Boughman, Ph.D.; Anne Osborn Emery.

Appointed by President, State Board of Education: J. Henry Butta; Tonya E. Miles; Edward L. Root, Ed.D.

Ex officio: James E. Lyons, Sr., Ph.D., Secretary of Higher Education.

Staff: Anthony L. South

c/o Office of State Superintendent of Schools, State Dept. of Education
Nancy S. Grasmick State Education Building, 200 West Baltimore St., Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 767-0467; fax: (410) 333-6033

The Education Coordinating Committee formed in 1976 (Chapter 538, Acts of 1976). The Committee coordinates the policies and activities of the State Board of Education, the State Superintendent of Schools, the Maryland Higher Education Commission, and the Secretary of Higher Education. The Committee studies and makes recommendations on policies concerning elementary, secondary or higher education (Code Education Article, secs. 24-101 through 24-105).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2007

July 6, 2007   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 2007 Maryland State Archives