Maryland Manual On-Line -


Appointed by Governor:
Vacancy, Chair (chosen by Committee)
Catherine Gorski; Brenda Ann Hodgson; Frederick C. Lohn; James A. Murray; Timothy Newell; Edward F. Sienkiewicz III; three vacancies. Terms expire 2007.

Contact: William J. Lear

c/o Harbor Development Dept.
Maryland Port Administration, Dept. of Transportation
2310 Broening Highway, Suite 225, Baltimore, MD 21224
(410) 631-1102

Organized in November 2001, the Cox Creek Citizens Oversight Committee monitors the redeposit of Anne Arundel County tributary spoil and other spoil in the Cox Creek area of Anne Arundel County (Chapter 83, Acts of 2001). The Committee also hears complaints lodged by individuals affected by the redeposit of spoil in the Cox Creek area.

The ten-member Committee is appointed by the Governor. The Committee meets three or four times a year, depending on the number of complaints to be heard. A member of the Committee is to serve as a liaison to the Innovative Use Advisory Council (Code Environmental Article, sec. 5-1102.1).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2007

July 6, 2007   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 2007 Maryland State Archives