Maryland Manual On-Line -


Diane Triplett, Chair (chosen by Board, 1-year term)

Appointed by Governor to 3-year terms: Robert Chodos; Mary Lou Coppinger; Paul J. Hartman; Karen McQuillan, R.N.; Sean L. Westley. Terms expire 2006.

Scott P. Cole; Vincent P. Culotta, Ph.D.; Martin Kerrigan; Michael P. Rudnick; Richard Zeidman. Terms expire 2007.

Susan Ferris; Vassilis E. Koliatsos, M.D.; William R. Powell; Michael J. Roberts; Sharon D. Sauls; Robert P. Vacin. Terms expire 2008.

Appointed by Senate President: Delores G. Kelley

Appointed by House Speaker: one vacancy

Appointed by Director, Division of Rehabilitation Services: Mary Stapleton

Appointed by Director, Alcohol & Drug Abuse Administration: Peter Cohen, M.D.

Appointed by Director, Developmental Disabilities Administration: Diane Bolger

Appointed by Director, Mental Hygiene Administration: Lissa Abrams

Appointed by Director, Center for Preventive Health Services: Tracey Serpi

Appointed by Director, Office for Genetics & Children with Special Health Care Needs: Yvette McEarchern

Appointed by Director, Office of Health Services: Jane Wessely

Appointed by Director, Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems: Mary Beachley

Appointed by Director, Maryland Statewide Independent-Living Council: Janice Barrett

Appointed by Director, Maryland Disability Law Center: Gayle Hafner

Appointed by Executive Director, Brain Injury Association of Maryland: Greg Ayotte; Sandy Davis; Nathaniel Fick; Diane Triplett.

Appointed by Director, National Institutes of Health: Michael Weinrick, Ph.D.

Ex officio: Cari C. Watrous, designee of Secretary of Disabilities; Tracy DeShields, designee of Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; Lee Murphy, designee of State Superintendent of Schools.

Contact: Thomas J. Merrick; Stefani R. O'Dea.

c/o Long-Term Care, Mental Hygiene Administration
Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
Mitchell Building, Spring Grove Hospital Center, Dogwood Circle, Catonsville, MD 21228
(410) 402-8476

Annual Report to Governor & General Assembly due Nov. 30 (Chapter 306, Acts of 2005).

The State Traumatic Brain Injury Advisory Board was authorized in October 2005 (Chapter 306, Acts of 2005). The Board is to investigate the needs of citizens with traumatic brain injuries; identify gaps in services to them; and facilitate collaboration among organizations and State government agencies that provides services to these individuals.

The Board consists of thirty-six members. Authorization for the Task Force extends through September 30, 2008.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2007

July 6, 2007   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 2007 Maryland State Archives