Maryland Manual On-Line -


Chair: Roger L. Richardson, Secretary of Agriculture

Appointed by Governor on recommendation of Secretary of Agriculture: Rev. Clark S. Aist, Ph.D.; Kenneth M. Bounds; Cheryl D. DeBerry; Jerome R. Faulring; Vanessa A. Finney; J. Robert Frazee; Rodney B. Glotfelty; Daniel T. Magness; James L. McCarron, Jr.; Stephen R. McHenry; Gail Webb Owings; Faith Elliott Rossing; Pamela Nicholson Saul; James B. Steele, Jr.; Gabriel S. Zepp.

Ex officio (nonvoting): David W. Edgerley, Secretary of Business & Economic Development; Shari T. Wilson, Secretary of the Environment; John M. Colmers, Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; John R. Griffin, Secretary of Natural Resources; Richard E. Hall, Secretary of Planning; Cheng-i Wei, Ph.D., Dean, College of Agriculture & Natural Resources, University of Maryland, College Park.

Contact: Earl F. (Buddy) Hance

c/o Office of Secretary, Dept. of Agriculture
Wayne A. Cawley, Jr. Building, 50 Harry S Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401 - 8960
(410) 841-5881

Annual Report to Governor due Oct. 1 (Executive Order 01.01.2006.06).

In October 2006, the Governor's Intergovernmental Commission for Agriculture was established (Executive Order 01.01.2006.06). The Commission promotes the economic viability of agriculture in the State by ensuring that local, State and other agricultural agencies work together to best use available resources. The Commission is to develop and implement both a consistent systematic method to coordinate Maryland's agricultural economic development, and specific protocols that improve regulatory processes for agriculture and promote a business-friendly climate. Further, the Commission will develop an annual intergovernmental plan for agricultural services and functions; identify and assess the impact on State and local governments of agricultural developments; recommend programs and policies that meet the State's agricultural strategy goals; and establish an agricultural affairs information center.

On recommendation of the Secretary of Agriculture, the Governor appoints the Commission's members. The Commission also is assisted by six nonvoting ex officio members. The Secretary of Agriculture serves as chair.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2007

July 6, 2007   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 2007 Maryland State Archives