Maryland Manual On-Line -


Appointed by Cecil County Board of County Commissioners to 4-year terms:
Harland R. Graef, Chair (chosen by Board in Oct., 1-year term), 2007

Robert L. Gell, Ph.D., 2006; Donald N. Poist, Sr., 2006; James F. Reynolds, 2006; Vernon J. Thompson, 2006; Judy A. Leonard, 2007; Mary A. Maloney, 2007; Cynthia D. Rossetti, 2007; John C. Scarbath, 2007.

Ex officio (nonvoting): David W. Edgerley, Secretary of Business & Economic Development; Alvin C. Collins, Secretary of General Services; Robert C. Brennan, Executive Director, Maryland Economic Development Corporation; J. Rodney Little, Director, Maryland Historical Trust; William Clark Manlove, President, Cecil County Board of County Commissioners; Charles Robert Flayhart, Mayor, Port Deposit.

Donna Tapley, Executive Director

Katherine C. Heaton, Office Administrator

P. O. Box 2
748 Jacob Tome Highway, Port Deposit, MD 21904 - 0002
(410) 378-9200

Annual Report to Governor, General Assembly, Dept. of Business & Economic Development, & Cecil County Board of County Commissioners due by Sept. 30 (Chapter 494, Acts of 1999).

In June 1999, the Bainbridge Development Corporation was established as a public instrumentality of the State (Chapter 494, Acts of 1999). The Corporation works to develop the Bainbridge Naval Training Center and accelerate the transfer of the site to the private sector. The Corporation may acquire, construct, develop, manage, market, reconstruct, rehabilitate, improve, maintain, equip, lease, repair, and operate any project at the Center which closed in 1976.

The Corporation's Board of Directors consists of fifteen members. Nine are appointed by the Cecil County Board of County Commissioners. Six serve ex officio.

The Board of Directors is assisted by the Bainbridge Development Advisory Board which formed in the fall of 1999. The Advisory Board includes the Cecil County legislative delegation; the coordinator of the Lower Susquehanna Heritage Greenway; one representative each from the mayor and town council of Port Deposit, and the Cecil County Board of County Commissioners; and other persons designated by the Board of Directors (Code 1957, Art. 83A, secs. 5-1601 through 5-1609).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2007

July 6, 2007   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 2007 Maryland State Archives