Maryland Manual On-Line -



[photo, State House (from College Ave.), Annapolis, Maryland]
  • Subcabinets

  • State House (from College Ave.), Annapolis, Maryland, April 2007. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

    Chair: Martin J. O'Malley, Governor (410) 974-3591

    Anthony G. Brown, Lt. Governor (410) 974-3591
    Dennis C. Schnepfe, Esq., Interim Secretary of State (410) 974-5521
    Gloria G. Lawlah, Secretary of Aging (410) 767-1102
    Roger L. Richardson, Secretary of Agriculture (410) 841-5880
    T. Eloise Foster, Secretary of Budget & Management (410) 260-7041
    David W. Edgerley, Secretary of Business & Economic Development (410) 767-6301
    Catherine A. Raggio, Secretary of Disabilities (410) 767-3661
    Nancy S. Grasmick, Ph.D., State Superintendent of Schools (410) 767-0462
    Shari T. Wilson, Secretary of the Environment (410) 537-3084
    Alvin C. Collins, Secretary of General Services (410) 767-4960
    John M. Colmers, Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene (410) 767-6505
    Raymond A. Skinner, Secretary of Housing & Community Development (410) 514-7005
    Brenda Donald, Secretary of Human Resources (410) 767-7109
    Donald W. DeVore, Secretary of Juvenile Services (410) 230-3100
    Thomas E. Perez, Secretary of Labor, Licensing, & Regulation (410) 230-6020
    John R. Griffin, Secretary of Natural Resources (410) 260-8101
    Richard E. Hall, Secretary of Planning (410) 767-4510
    Gary D. Maynard, Secretary of Public Safety & Correctional Services (410) 339-5004
    Col. Terrence B. Sheridan, Secretary of State Police (410) 653-4219
    John D. Porcari, Secretary of Transportation (410) 865-1000
    James A. Adkins, Secretary of Veterans Affairs (410) 260-3838
    James E. Lyons, Sr., Ph.D., Secretary of Higher Education (410) 260-4516
    Maj. Gen. Bruce F. Tuxill, Adjutant General (410) 576-6097

    Contact: Michael R. Enright, Chief of Staff

    State House, 100 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
    (410) 974-3570; fax: (410) 974-5735

    The Governor's Executive Council originated as the Governor's Advisory Council in 1922. It reorganized in 1969 as the Governor's Executive Council. Today, the Council is known as the Governor's Cabinet. Meeting weekly, it coordinates, directs, and supervises State government.

    The Council is comprised of twenty-four ex officio members. They include the Governor, who chairs the Council; the Lieutenant Governor; the Secretary of State; the secretary of each principal department of the Executive Branch of State government; the State Superintendent of Schools; the Secretary of Higher Education, and the Adjutant General. The Governor may appoint an executive secretary for the Council (Code State Government Article, secs. 8-101 through 8-105; Public Safety Article, sec. 13-301).

    Governor-elect's Transition Team
    Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
    Maryland Departments
    Maryland Independent Agencies
    Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
    Maryland Universities & Colleges
    Maryland Counties
    Maryland Municipalities
    Maryland at a Glance

    Maryland Manual On-Line

    Search the Manual

     Maryland Manual On-Line, 2007

    July 6, 2007   
    Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

    Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

    [ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
    ||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

    Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

    Copyright July 06, 2007 Maryland State Archives